Meet Our Governors

Roles and Responsibilities 

Our school governing body consists of:

  • Parent Governors  (Parents elected by parents)
  • Staff Governors (School staff elected by school staff)
  • Local Authority Governors (appointed by the local authority)
  • Foundation Governors (appointed by the Diocese and the Archdiocese)

The Governing Body is responsible for ensuring that the school is run to promote pupils achievement and welfare. The duties of the school governing body include:

  • setting the strategic direction of the school
  • approving the school budget
  • reviewing progress against the school’s budget and objectives
  • appointing staff and maintaining the upkeep of the building and its grounds.

Governing Body Committees

The governing body meets as a whole group at least 3 times a year for a full governors meeting. The governing body is split up into the following committees and meet each term:

  • Resource Management Committee
  • Standards Committee
  • Spiritual Dimension Committee

Meet our Governors

Foundation Governors:

Mrs E Ayre (Chair)

Mr C Williams (Vice Chair)

Mrs J Staunton (SEND Governor)

Mrs P Ambrose (RE Governor)

Cllr J Corbett

Mrs AM Costello

Mrs R O’Leary (Safeguarding)

Mr R Lovegrove (Pupil Premium Governor)

Parent Governors:

Mr S Dutton

Executive Head Teacher:

Mr A Williams


Mrs A Whitelaw

Committee Members

Resources Committee

Mr C Williams (Chair)

Mr R Lovegrove (Vice Chair)

Mrs E Ayre

Mrs P Ambrose

Mr S Dutton

Standards Committee

Mrs R O’Leary (Chair)

Mrs AM Costello (Vice Chair)

Mrs E Ayre

Mrs J Staunton (SEND Governor)


Click on the link below to see which committees our governors are on and their term of office.

Governors 2018 – 19